Nudges can be sent using the plus symbol in the menu bar and using the Send Nudge shortcuts dotted throughout the app.
Nudges can be added from anywhere in the app by clicking on the plus symbol next to the Nudges menu item.
At its simplest a Nudge can consist of an objective and nothing else. Once you’ve decided your goal you can enter it, hit save, and the Nudge will be assigned to you for completion at a later date.
If you want to send a Nudge to a colleague instead then select the “Assign To A Colleague” button, then select the users or groups that you would like to set the objective for. When you save the Nudge your colleagues will be notified via email within the next few minutes.
If you select multiple colleagues you’ll be asked how the Nudge should be completed. If you select “collaboratively” then your colleagues will need to work together to complete the objective, and when one of them marks the Nudge as complete it will be completed for everyone.
If you select “individually” then the assignees will still be able to collaborate using the comments feature but they’ll each be expected to mark the Nudge as complete when they’ve completed their part of the objective.
Each Nudge can have one or more HOW2 or Set attachments. If you use one of the Send Nudge shortcuts in the Skills Exchange or on a HOW2 page then the corresponding HOW2 will be selected automatically, but otherwise it’s just a matter of clicking “Attach HOW2 or Set” and choosing the items you want to work on. In addition to the standard HOW2 sets you can attach sets that you have created. Even if you haven’t previously shared the set with the assignees they will gain access to it when you send them the Nudge.
If your objective needs to be completed within a specific timeframe you can assign a deadline. In addition to appearing more prominently in the app, email reminders will be sent for these Nudges. If a Nudge is almost due and hasn’t been completed the assignee will start to receive email reminders. These will start the day before the objective is due and will continue once per day for the next week or until the Nudge has been completed.
If you're an administrator you can manage your organisation's user accounts in the Colleagues area.View next