Notes are a great way to record and share your personal experiences with a technique, and to support and collaborate with colleagues.
Tip: Use Nudges if you wish to set a specific task for yourself or a colleague.
To add new or read existing Notes, first navigate to the Notes panel below the HOW2, either by using the ‘Notes’ button above the HOW2 viewing area or by scrolling down.
Insert your Note’s text. The Reflect, Support & Share guidance alongside includes tips on the kind of notes you might like to create.
Set who your Note should be shared with, or keep it private.
If you’re working on a draft or have a Note that’s not yet ready to share with colleagues, you can save and edit it as private as many times as you like and subsequently share it when it’s ready.
If sharing with specific colleagues, you can choose from both colleagues and Groups. Recipients will receive notification emails.
If sharing with all colleagues in your organisation, your colleagues won’t receive email notifications by default, but they will be able to see the Note in the home page activity listing and when viewing the HOW2 itself. You can choose to have the Note emailed to all colleagues.
Click ‘Save Note’.
The instructions above also apply to the HOW2s’ Share buttons, which provide shortcuts to creating shared Notes.
Your Notes and others’ Notes that are shared with you are listed below the Add Note form.
To help colleagues discover useful Notes, recommend them by clicking on the ‘Recommend’ button.
To quickly locate notes that others have found useful select Sort by: Recommended from the dropdown menu.
Click the ‘Comment’ button underneath a Note to read existing Comments and to add your own.
The Note’s author will be notified of your Comments.
If your organisation is part of a HOW2 Network, you will also have the ability to share and read Notes from partner organisations. This allows communication and the sharing of expertise to be expanded across multiple schools, colleges and/or universities.
When creating notes you’ll have the option of assigning the Network visibility level, which will make your Note visible to both your immediate colleagues and to users from partner organisations.
You can quickly update your Sets on the HOW2 page using the My Sets menu.View next